The Labour MPs who voted for Syria Bombings

As most people now know there will be another war. Yesterday evening MPs in the House of Commons voted in favour of carrying out airstrikes over Syria. The United Kingdom is a sovereign country which is governed democratically, but despite this all Conservative MPs were instructed that they had to vote for this action whatever their feelings maybe.

So this leaves us with the major opposition, Labour, who were told by their leader Jeremy Corbyn that they had a free vote (despite his staunch, unwavering opposition to this war). So with hundreds of thousands of people writing to their Labour MPs imploring them to vote against this action, how did these Labour MPs vote?

Some 66 Labour MPs voted to back the Government in bombing ISIL terrorists in Syria, compared to 152 against.

A further 11 Labour MPs were absent from the vote, which ended with a huge 174 majority to authorise the RAF to extend airstrikes from Iraq to Syria.

11 members of the Shadow Labour Cabinet voted in favour of bombings whilst the Chief Whip Rosie Winterton abstained.

In 14 years of bombing the Middle East the United Kingdom has achieved nothing more than the deaths of innocent civilians and the strengthening of more and more terrorist organisations who use these bombings as a recruitment tool.

The complete list of Labour MPs who have voted to continue this horrible pattern of violence and the inevitable local repercussions can be found here